Skip to content

New EP out on Field Records

  • by

Hey all,

Our new ‘Nerves Still Beating’ EP will be released on 27th Feb 2012 through Field Records (distro by Cargo). We’re glad to be putting out a record alongside great bands we’ve gigged with such as UpCDownC, What The Blood Revealed, Alright The Captain, Kasper Rosa and Maybeshewill.

The track listing is:

1. Nerves Still Beating

2. Axe to the Root

3. Wallow in Threat – Remixed by Court of Hidden Faces aka Andy from our old friends and touring buddies Monsters Build Mean Robots.

4. Great Deadener – Remixed by Dan from Gunning For Tamar, a great Oxford band we’ve played with and who recently joined us on the Frontal Noize bookings roster.

5. King Sly –  Remixed by Tim Waterfield aka Karhide.

Artwork by Colour Doomed – check out his phenomenal work here

Tasty Fanzine gave the EP 8/10 (full review here ) and Echoes & Dust said this: ‘Ordinarily I might have considered this a two track EP with three bonus remixes. It’s not. It’s a great post rock EP of just under half an hour that is full of variety, experimentation and progress. There should be more like this’ (full review here )

You can listen to a track and order the CD here

'Nerves Still Beating' cover art